Term Dates

2020 Term Dates

  • Wednesday 29 January to Thursday 9 April
  • Tuesday 28 January – Years 7 and 9 (half-day Year 9, day boys only) Orientation Day
  • Wednesday 29 January: Pre-Primary to Year 12, 8.30am, normal classes
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 28 February to Monday 2 March
  • Wednesday 29 April to Friday 3 July
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 29 May to Monday 1 June
  • Tuesday 28 July to Friday 25 September
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 21 August to Monday 24 August
  • Tuesday 13 October to Thursday 3 December (Junior School and Middle School)
  • Tuesday 13 October to Friday 4 December (Senior School)
    (Year 12 Valedictory Day – Friday 23 October)

2021 Term Dates

  • Thursday 28 January to Thursday 1 April
  • Wednesday 27 January – Orientation for Years 7, 9 and 12, plus new students (Years 8 – 12)
  • Thursday 28 January – All students commence classes
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 26 February – Monday 1 March – Labour Day Public Holiday
  • Tuesday 20 April to Friday 25 June
  • Monday 19 April – Year 12 students commence classes
  • Tuesday 20 April – Pre-Primary to Year 11 students commence classes
  • Monday 26 April – ANZAC Day Public Holiday (boarding houses remain open)
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 4 June – Monday 7 June: WA Day Public Holiday
  • Tuesday 20 July to Friday 24 September
  • Monday 19 July – Year 12 students commence classes
  • Tuesday 20 July – Pre-Primary to Year 11 students commence classes
  • Mid-term Break: Friday 20 August to Monday 23 August
  • Tuesday 12 October to Thursday 2 December (Junior School Speech Morning and Middle School Speech Day)
  • Tuesday 12 October to Friday 3 December (Senior School Speech Day)

Entry to Hale

Wondering how you gain entry for your son?
Read more about Hale’s entry criteria and our application process.

Book a tour

Come and visit our campus. We’d love to show you around.

Contact us

Questions?
We’re here to help.

News

School life is busy.
Find out the latest news here.

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue Shopping
0