Term Dates

2021 Term Dates

  • Wednesday 27 January – Year 7 and 9 Transition Day, Year 8 and Years 10-12 new students’ Orientation Day, Year 12 students start school
  • Thursday 28 January – All students commence classes
  • Friday 26 February – Monday 1 March: Mid-Term Break – Labour Day Public Holiday
  • Thursday 1 April: Last day of Term
  • Monday 19 April – Year 12 students commence classes
  • Tuesday 20 April – Pre-Primary to Year 11 students commence classes
  • Monday 26 April – ANZAC Day Public Holiday (boarding houses remain open)
  • Friday 4 June – Monday 7 June: Mid-term Break –  WA Day Public Holiday
  • Friday 25 June: Last day of Term
  • Monday 19 July – Year 12 students commence classes
  • Tuesday 20 July – Pre-Primary to Year 11 students commence classes
  • Friday 20 August to Monday 23 August: Mid-term Break
  • Friday 24 September: Last day of Term
  • Tuesday 12 October to Thursday 2 December (Junior School Speech Morning and Middle School Speech Day)
  • Tuesday 12 October to Friday 3 December (Senior School Speech Day)

2022 Term Dates

  • Wednesday 26 January – All Year 7, Year 8 and Year 12 boarders, plus ‘new’ boarders in Years 9, 10 and 11 return to boarding houses
  • Thursday 27 January – Year 7, Year 8 and new students’ Orientation Day, Year 12 students start school
  • Friday 28 January – All students commence classes
  • Friday 4 March – Monday 7 March: Mid-Term Break
  • Friday 8 April: Last day of Term
  • Wednesday 27 April to Friday 24 June
  • Friday 3 June – Monday 6 June: Mid-Term Break
  • Tuesday 19 July to Friday 23 September
  • Friday 19 August to Monday 22 August: Mid-Term Break
  • Tuesday 11 October to Friday 2 December

2023 Term Dates

  • Sunday 29 January – All boarders return to boarding houses
  • Monday 30 January – Year 7 and new students’ Orientation Day, Year 12 students start school
  • Tuesday 31 January – All students commence classes
  • Friday 3 March – Monday 6 March: Mid-Term Break
  • Thursday 6 April: Last day of Term
  • Wednesday 26 April to Friday 23 June
  • Friday 2 June – Monday 5 June: Mid-Term Break
  • Tuesday 18 July to Friday 22 September
  • Friday 18 August to Monday 21 August: Mid-Term Break
  • Tuesday 10 October to Wednesday 6 December

Entry to Hale

Wondering how you gain entry for your son?
Read more about Hale’s entry criteria and our application process.

Book a tour

Come and visit our campus. We’d love to show you around.

Contact us

Questions?
We’re here to help.

News

School life is busy.
Find out the latest news here.

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue Shopping
0