Our Board of Governors

       Mr Mark Foster (Chairman)
BComm LLB (UWA) FFin Old Boy (1984 - 1989) Barrister and Solicitor Partner Steinepreis Paganin
Term: 2014 - 2018

  Ms Tracy Meredith 
MAICD, Director Red Nose Australia and Farmer
Term: 2015 - 2017

  Mr Richard Whiting 
Term: 2017 - 2020

  Most Rev Kay Goldsworthy, Archbishop of Perth
Term: Ongoing

  Mr Braden Meers 
Old Boy (1971-1979) Director
Term: 2015 - 2019

  Mr John Garland
M.B.A  Old Boy (1972-1976) Director Merchant Realty
Term: 2015 - 2020

  Very Rev. Richard Pengelley 
BPE, BEd, Dean of Perth 
Term: 2015 – 2018

  Mrs Sue Daubney 
Term: 2017 - 2021

  Mr Patrick Flint
Old Boy (1972-1982)
Term: 2018 – 2022


Mr Paul House
Old Boy (1984 - 1988) BComm (UWA), GAICD, FAIM
Term: 2016 - 2021

  Mr Tim Urquhart
Director, Property Facilities and Development
BArch (Hons)
Old Boy (1974-78)
Term 2018 – 2022
Download a copy of the latest Annual Report.

Download a copy of the 2018-2023 Strategic Plan.

The aim of this Handbook is to provide a reference for the Governors and staff of Hale School, which will give clarity to the functions of the Board and its Committees, the responsibilities of Governors and the governance mechanisms of the School.

The following documents relating to Hale School Governance can be either viewed or downloaded:
Functions of the Board of Governors

Governance Statement
Mission Statement Legal Framework