Friday 20 June, 7.00pm





Welcome to the first of our Junior School Music Nights as part of our 2025 Signature Series - Animal Magic!

Tonight's performances feature our Junior School musicians taking to the stage with their friends; showcasing the creativity, teamwork, and joy that comes from making music and art together. Each ensemble will bring to life the spirit of the animal kingdom through pieces that reflect their hard work and evolving musicianship.

We are especially excited to share highlights from our Year 5 and Year 6 students, who recently took part in a two-day Arts Retreat. This immersive experience allowed them to explore music, dance, and visual arts in a vibrant, collaborative setting - strengthening not only their artistic skills but also their connections with one another.

On behalf of all the boys performing tonight, I would like to thank Mrs Rebecca Lindsay for her leadership, positive energy and enthusiasm as our Junior School Music Coordinator, and for all the extra time and effort she invested in making this week a wonderful experience for all involved. We would also like to thank Mrs Natalie White, Ms Lisa Hakkinen, all our music teachers and junior school teachers for their RoARsome work this week, and for sharing their love for the arts and nurturing every boy on stage tonight.





CYGNET CHOIR

Directors: Mr G Goerke and Mrs R Lindsay Piano: Mr R Davies

Aidan Chen Jaden Chi Neo Chong Ethan Clapson Aathiya Devan Thomás Filipovic Jai Gehe Austin Guo Clancy Hannan-Kennedy Elliot Hearn 7ak Hodzic Leshan Jayasundera Mikaeél Khan Leo Lam William Liu Andrew Low Harrison MacDonald Riyan Malde Harrison McSorley

Joseph Nguyen Viaan Pankhaniya Ethan Shang Leo Song Nolan Sun Mason Supalukvatjana Jonathan Tanagho Lachlan Tee Christian Torre Nate Visser Will Vrankovich Kelvin Wang Oliver Wang Hudson Worthington Alex Wu Aiden Yang Finn Zeng **Emrys Zhang**

James Zhou

YOUNG VOICES

Director: Mr G Goerke Piano: Mr R Davies

Arvind Anantharachagan Ivan Black Macgyver Cockram Knox Melvin Harry Satinover Tanay Shah

Aayush Silas Raj William Spencer Lachie Stanley Alex Taylor Isaiah Torre

CLARINET ENSEMBLE

Director: Ms R Sukardi

Thomas Batterham Oscar Flett Jayden Fung Harry Giumelli Michael Guo

Benjamin Hanes Louis Lee Jacky Niu Rohan Shah Elliot Wang

JUNIOR SCHOOL CHOIR

Directors: Mr G Goerke and Mr D Mijat Piano: Mr R Davies

Arvind Anantharachagan Krishna Batta Ivan Black Conrad Bouhlas Laksh Buttar Macgyver Cockram Jackson Colombera Aarya Devan Mikháil Fedotov Riaan Gaiula Samodorshi Guha Benjamin Hanes Michael Hawke Jonathan Ho Sid Karthik Issa Khan Ronav Kumar Austin Li Jasper Li Adam Liu

Nick Mao Knox Melvin Diyon Munasinghege Jacky Niu Noah Pagano Louis Parker Niranjan Rakshasbhuvankar Harry Satinover Tanay Shah Aayush Silas Raj William Spencer Lachie Stanley Mika Sundararajan Joseph Tan Alex Taylor Walter Taylor Isaiah Torre Rio Wai Lynos Wang Lachlan Young-Czerkasow

YR 5 STRING QUARTET

Director: Mr M Patrick

Conrad Bouhlas Alex Chow Leonardo Siervo Joseph Tan

YR 6 STRING QUARTET

Director: Mr M Patrick

Aiden Gao Oliver Jackson Fric Niu James Tetley



DOUBLE BASS ENSEMBLE

Director: Mrs E Browning

Arvind Anantharachagan Thomas Baskerville Jake Campbell Louis Lee Louis Parker Nate Visser Rio Wai

GUITAR ENSEMBLE

Director: Mr D Mijat

Aria Bala Louis Parker Jack Power Lynos Wang

PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE

Director: Ms M Colvin

Owen Brewer Aarya Devan Jasper Li

Kai Patel Joseph Tan

MIDDLE JUNIOR ORCHESTRA

Directors: Mrs E Browning, Mrs K Doyle and Mrs R Lindsay

Mohid Ahsan Jairav Bal Lewis Benson Jordan Cheah Aidan Chen Simon Chen Jaden Chi Neo Chong Ethan Clapson Harry Clements James Cordell Aathiya Devan Noah Du Marcus English Thomas Filipovic Elliot Fung Henry Goh Zak Hodzic Jayden Huang Leshan Jayasundera Mikaeel Khan Akash Kumar

Leo Lam Fzra Lee Liam Lee William Liu Harrison MacDonald Viaan Pankhaniya Lishaanth Ravi Kumar Ethan Shang Leo Song Nolan Sun Lachlan Tee Christian Torre Surya Uppalapati Nate Visser Kelvin Wang Hudson Worthington Alex Wu Aadvik Yalawar Aiden Yang Emrys Zhang James Zhou

JUNIOR SCHOOL ORCHESTRA

Directors: Mrs E Browning and Mr J Charles

Noah Adamson Ved Agrawal Arvind Anantharachagan Aria Bala Thomas Baskerville Krishna Batta Conrad Bouhlas Lachlan Bourne Jake Campbell Alex Chow Cameron Costanzo Aarya Devan Yashh Dharmindran Riaan Gajula Aiden Gao Kellen Genovese Xander Goh Digby Hannan-Kennedy Michael Hawke Cooper Holgate Brandon Huang Oliver Jackson Zach Johnston Jake Jones

Ronav Kumar Louis Lee Austin Li Tobey Lunn Luke Maisey Max May Orlando Messina Eric Niu Nicholas Pantazis Louis Parker Lochie Rear Yusuf Samnakay Leonardo Siervo Max Slator William Spencer Joseph Tan James Tetley Isaiah Torre Kaiser Vo Rio Wai Kevin Zhang

JUNIOR SCHOOL CONCERT BAND

Directors: Mr J Charles, Mr M Dekker and Mr M Taylor

Arvind Anantharachagan Rafael Bathurst Thomas Batterham William Bird Ivan Black Owen Brewer Laksh Buttar Lachlan Casella Tyler Chong Ethan Clements Macgyver Cockram Aarya Devan Luca D'Monte Michael English Teddy Etherington Mikhail Fedotov Oscar Flett Jayden Fung Callum Gerrard Angus Gill Harry Giumelli Aarish Gordhan Michael Guo Asher Hackett Zed Hammond Benjamin Hanes Cody Hardman

Jonathan Ho

Austin Hood

Jude Johnson Issa Khan Louis Lee Jasper Li Adam Liu Nick Mao Evan Marinovich Matthew McKay Charles Milton Rufus Minson Thien-Khoi Nguyen Jacky Niu Leon Pan Kai Patel Thomas Purtill Simon Roberts Philip See Rohan Shah Tanay Shah Lachie Stanley Charlie Stewart Alex Taylor Alex Wang Elliot Wang Lynos Wand **Oliver Wang** Aiden Wona Charlie Wright

Tom Jamtveit







Hale musicians would like to thank our music teachers, instrumental tutors, accompanists, the Hale Music Supporters Group, and all our family and friends for their ongoing support.



JUNIOR SCHOOL MUSIC NIGHT

ANIAL ALGICATION OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPER



Hale Music Supporter's Group is a dedicated parent community that enhances our school's music program by creating a welcoming atmosphere and providing concert refreshments throughout the year. We are grateful for your continued support in 2025! **To get involved or join our mailing list, email musicadmin@hale.wa.edu.au**

Join us on Facebook to stay updated on all things Hale Music including volunteer opportunities, second-hand instrument sales, performance photos and videos, and rehearsal updates.

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we meet tonight.

We pay our respects to Elders past and present and acknowledge their enduring connection to land, waters, culture, and community.