Hale News

23 Jun 2015

Soapy Support for Red Cross Soup Patrol

Eleven Hale students turned up at the Red Cross depot last week and got to work cleaning Soup Patrol buses.
Hale School students and staff have been involved with the Red Cross Soup Patrol for many years now. Two Year 11 boys and two Hale staff members go out once a week and serve soup to the homeless in the City of Perth.

So when the Red Cross Soup Patrol contacted Mr Baiju Patel, Hale organiser of soup patrol activities, requesting help to clean the buses, the Hale team rose to the challenge! Although the buses are cleaned at the end of each night, they still need a more thorough clean periodically.

They are big buses and the boys worked well in two teams to get the vehicles thoroughly clean in no time at all. Inevitably, getting wet was all part of the job, but some of the water did actually get on the buses, too!

Serena Richardson, the food security program coordinator Red Cross Soup Patrol was very impressed with our boys’ efforts: “The boys were delightful and worked very hard to make the vans shiny and clean. I hope they had fun.”

Well done to all the boys involved.

Read more
More News

Latest Events

02 Feb 2015

2015 and 2016 Term Dates

2015 TERM DATES

Term 1
Tuesday 3 February – Thursday 2 April
Mid-Term Break: Friday 27 February - Monday 2 March

Term 2
Tuesday 21 April – Friday 3 July
Mid-Term Break: Friday 29 May - Monday 1 June

Term 3
Tuesday 21 July - Friday 25 September
Mid-Term Break: Friday 21 August - Monday 24 August

Term 4
Tuesday 13 October - Thursday 3 December (Junior and Middle School)
Tuesday 13 October - Friday 4 December (Senior School


2016 TENTATIVE TERM DATES
Please note, these dates are not yet confirmed. Changes may occur due to unforeseen circumstances

Term 1
Tuesday 2 February to Friday 8 April
(Monday 1 February - Junior School, Year 7 and Year 9 Orientation Day)
Mid-term Break: Friday 4 March to Monday 7 March
Easter: Friday 25 March to Monday 28 March
 
Term 2
Tuesday 26 April to Friday 1 July
Mid-term Break: Friday 3 June to Monday 6 June

Term 3
Tuesday 19 July to Friday 23 September
Mid-term Break: Friday 19 August to Monday 22 August

Term 4
Tuesday 11 October to Thursday 1 December (Junior and Middle School)
Tuesday 11 October to Friday 2 December (Senior School)
Read more
More Events

Book a tour

Come and visit the Hale School campus to experience the life of a Hale Boy. We'll get in touch with you and confirm your tour.​